top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

10,000 Words!

I have written 10,000 words and I will write 10,000 more. Just to be one of those writers who will write fifty thousand words. Haha, it sounded better in my head. And you are welcome for getting the song stuck in your head. I am very happy that I made my word count for the day and even received an awesome badge. My next goal is to reach 15,000 words by the end of the weekend. I am currently at 12,118 words. Which is only 2,882 words to go. I can totally get there. IF I get there tomorrow, then I will push myself even more and make it 20,000! By next weekend, my goal is to get the 25,000 badge. So hopefully if I can keep going, I will make the 50,000 goal before the end of the month. I will just need to figure out what I am going to do to celebrate that new goal.

We also had a few personal successes today as well. I can't go into detail since one won't be official until Monday and the other is not mine to tell, but it is amazing and I am so happy that it was successful. I am yawning up a storm, so that is my queue to head to bed.


Until Next time,

Meg


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page