top of page
Search

We Have A Home!!

We have a home and a huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders! If our first realtor had only brought us to this house back in April when we first started looking, then we would have been in here for two extra months. There was also a minor delay in the move-in date. We were supposed to get the keys on Wednesday the 6th, but the homeowner lost a paper that he needed which set everything back. What I didn't know about that paperwork is that it was something that is protecting us should anyone ever try to come to claim our property. IF I would have known that, I wouldn't have been so disappointed. It did give us an extra day with a pool and also an extra day to get everything done, even though it still took until midnight on Thursday to be fully packed.


Friday morning, Ryan and I went to Uhaul to pick up a truck and left claire and the truck with Shaggy while we went down to sign all the papers to get our title. Sadly, we have to wait a few days before we can actually get the hard copy of the title, due to the weekend. We then went to the hotel and picked up Claire and the truck and headed to our new home! Since Ryan couldn't carry me through the door, we kinda kissed and danced in, it was cute. We looked around, I made a video, had some cider with our realtor, and then brought everything inside. After getting the dogs all settled in, we hopped into the truck and headed into town to grab a fridge and a few things for the night. After a neighbor helped Ryan get the fridge out of the car, he and I went and returned the truck and brought home Wendy's for dinner. Then properly passed out from such a fantastic first day!


Saturday morning I let the dogs out and had them go back upstairs and then I went back into Lynchburg to grab Shaggy, his cat Lucifer, and his stuff. Then woke up Ryan and Claire and while they got ready, I let the dogs out again and sent them down into the basement while we all headed to Walmart. WOW! With nothing in the home, making sure we have the bare minimum, it was crazy expensive and everyone but me was covered with bags and boxes. After we were all done loading everything into the house, we put everything away. Shaggy and I went out one more time and brought home a TV for Ryan which somehow got a free $30 gift card with it, which I also gave to Ryan. Ryan made hamburgers for dinner and I put together the futon that is for our game room. The dogs are super happy and love the freedom to run around and explore. After connecting the internet to Ryan's Xbox, I was so tired we all just went to bed.


This morning I made some coffee, took out the dogs, did the fourth load of dishes (washing before using everything), cleaned the counters, stove, and sink, and then swept the kitchen. When I was all done I woke up Claire and let the dogs out yet again. Checked in with a friend, because we had a bunch of stuff in her closet. Shaggy, Claire, and I went to their home and we loaded up the car and then made a quick stop at Walmart because I forgot a few things. We let Ryan stay home and play my new game to relax a day before having to go back to work. Claire is sorting all the bags and bringing my stuff upstairs for me and bringing her stuff to her room.


Everything is a mess and in bags. I just wish I had enough money to get some other furniture pieces because these bags are stressing me out. I will probably just throw it all into my closet so I don't see any of it until we have stuff. Oh! And found out that we can't get our storage unit from Utah for who knows how long because it is over $3000 to get it here thanks to the gas prices. Which literally makes me want to cry.


I have a bunch of calls tomorrow, but other than that, I plan to relax and zone out from the world for a week. I also might check in with a few friends, and maybe try to find a remote job because we need tons of stuff and we have very little funds. Fingers crossed! I will update other things later, but for now, I want to play the new game that I bought which Ryan took over. lol May the Gods and Goddesses shine down on you. Blessed Be.


Until Next Time,

Meg


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

WE HAVE A HOME!

With so much to talk about, we are going to skip the part where I apologize for the delay in another blog post. Once things settle down,...

Comments


bottom of page