top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

April Update

April is two days away and I am already feeling the pressure. If I just had one project then I think I would be fine, but I have two projects that I will be working on this month, luckily only one of them needs to be finished at the end of April. The second deadline is the end of May. Will I finish both projects?


The first project is Camp NaNoWriMo (April) and this NaNo is a bit different than the end of the year one. For starters, I don't need to have a huge 50k project. The best part is the book I chose is Full Moon Magic 2. It may have some of the same characters but it is completely different and I am super excited for the first to get here. 700 words a day, LET'S GO!!!!



The second project is I am crocheting a baby blanket for my sister's baby shower. But remember to shh, it is a surprise! She has no idea. The coolest thing about it is I saw this yarn BEFORE learning that her nursery theme is Toy Story! The color is going to match and I couldn't be any more thrilled. Luckily the baby shower isn't until the end of May or the beginning of June. I am currently at 14 inches and have 46 inches to go. The final piece will be measured at 40 inches by 60 inches. I got this, right?


Until Next Time,

Meg



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page