top of page
Search

Day Five

I am not very happy at today’s number. I got 217 words and it is such a low number, but on the positive side, I managed to write a bit even though I am half awake and just want to curl up and sleep. On a side note I finished my school work for the week so now I can just focus on my writing.

I also learned some tools from my therapist, to hopefully help me out with some aspects of life. The first one is “what is the worst that can happen, what is the best that can happen, and what is likely to happen.“ If the best and likely match up, then what I want to do can happen. But if worst and likely match up, then it is pro something I shouldn’t do.

The other tool I learned is HALTB. It stands for Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired, Bored. The reason this one was brought up was due to the off and on feeling I have been having when it comes to my writing. The thing is, if I get suck, am I feeling one of those emotions? What can I do to fix it? And hopefully it will help my blah moments. 🤞 I am slowly passing out as I write this. I plan to make up for my low number tomorrow. I will keep you updated as always.

Until Next Time,

Meg

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page