top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Finger's Crossed!

My first full week of school was a success. The last two days I went around a handful of classes with board games and that's what they did. However, on Thursday, I used their Bass Bucks and played Simon says, heads up seven up, and four corners. In two of my classes, I tried to make sure they got a few chances to earn the same amount, but the same kid won every game. Tuesday-Thursday was so hard, I literally felt like a zombie for the rest of the day.


Friday is my day off and Ryan and I did some errands. During one of them, we drove by one of the apartments that were on our list. So when we were done with where we were heading, we came back and checked it out. The apartment is a bit small, BUT it is a home with a kitchen and bedrooms! We applied and have a soft hold on the place. Fingers crossed and pray everything clears and we get accepted to move in. We should find out Monday if the background they do clears. We are waiting for HR to fill out a paper for me, which on Monday I will call and let them know about it and tell them there is a time limit on it.


I mostly had a relaxing weekend. Snuggling and watching movies while crocheting and finishing the tarot pad I am making a friend. I have a few more projects I am backed up on and I hope by the end of February, I will finish them. I know I can finish the garland and the wind spinner. Thanks to a friend, I am using his mailbox to get my lights for the garland project so I can pick it back up. Have I ever mentioned I am not a fan of blankets? They take WAY too long and I tend to get bored. But I plan to finish the 4 I have planned. One for the GM at the hotel, one for my bestie, one for claire, and one for my amazing mother-in-law.


Time to wrap this up... Claire is rushing me to play Minecraft with her. It's been a hot minute since we did something together. Hope you have a fantastic week! Blessed be and may the Goddess watch over you.


Until Next Time,

Meg




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page