top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

I Wrote A Book!

Yes, you read that right. This past weekend (9/26 -9/28) I sat down and just wrote the whole thing. I use to just use notes and try to write a book, picked one up, and write a little and then get stuck. Well, not this time. This time I not only had notes but I planned out every single event that would happen in my book, then put those events in different chapters. Took that as an outline and just took it one chapter at a time.


I can officially say that Full Moon Magic is finished. It has a beginning, a middle, and an end! You are probably wondering what next. Well next is to have different groups read my chapters and critique it. Then work on those critiques until I think they are perfect. Once that is done, I will find an editor to help me polish it. Once that is done I will be looking to get it published.


However, don't get too excited because I am putting Full Moon Magic to the side and focusing on NaNoWriMo. What is NaNoWriMo? It is National Novel Writing Month. It is a challenge to write 50,000 words in the month of November. What book will I be working on? I have not decided, but as soon as I pick which one, I am sure to announce it. I also will be trying my best to post once a week during NaNoWriMo to share my progress and any challenges that I come across.


~Meg

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page