top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Keep the Luck Coming!

I got the official offer just like I knew I would, and I started my job on Wednesday. I will be working at W.M. Bass Elementary School at least four times a week, either as a substitute teacher or an assistant to the teachers and staff. It is considered full time and I get benefits. So absolutely fantastic, and I am so excited to start.


Ryan has a few promising leads, and hopefully, in the next week or two, he will have something as well. With that said, I was talking about the possibility of getting another car since it will be pretty hard for both of us to work and only have one car. Ryan seemed open to the idea, but we plan to wait on that until he finds something.


We also have a lead on a place! While I was at the laundry mat, I talked to this lady who had an eviction within this past year and she still managed to get to the current place she is at. Since we haven't had an issue in over three years, there should be no reason to deny us. We will be looking into it this week and hopefully, before the end of the month, our life should be able to stabilize.


I managed to create the first big heart person for my friend Suzie's Garland. It came out better than expected and I might just let her keep the current one I have. Planning on making a red one before crouching the hands and feet. The only downside is the lights I usually get are being difficult to find and buy. I have a few places to call to see if they have it. The next option is to ask a friend if I can send it to their house and I can pick it up. The other projects are coming along nicely and depending on how much time I put into it, I might be able to finish a few of the projects by the end of the month. Fingers crossed!


It snowed this Sunday and while we just stayed inside and played board games and video games, it was still lovely to watch out our window. Claire and I used the ice/snow on the windowsill and threw it at each other. It was a lot of fun, and keeps making me want to go outside and play in all that beautiful white snow!


I can't believe I have written a blog three weeks in a row, one of those weeks even had two blogs! Depending on if I remember, this week has the potential to have a special blog post on Wednesday after school. I know, I am rocking these goals and hope that I can continue even after we are out of a hotel. Fingers crossed!


Let's hope the luck keeps coming and I continue to have a great week and who knows, maybe even have a home soon!


Until next time,

Meg




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page