top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Manic Wednesday?

I know I said I was going to try to do weekly posts again, but due to unforeseen issues, I am a few days late. Hopefully, this will be the last day I am late. But I am only human, so mistakes are bound to happen. Especially with as many big changes in my family as we are currently going through.


I miss writing. I am thinking of working on one of the two outlines that I am currently in the middle of. The Withering Princess, which we all know is a HUGE book that will take a while to world build, I am not even half done and I already have a bunch done. Crazy right?! Then there is the Triligoy book which was outlined and has a few sentences started, but I am not sure I am in that kind of mind space to write. Yes, so it's been decided. After I am done writing this, I will head over to Milanote and work on some more world-building of The Withering Princess.


I have 143ish (lost count) days till my Mother in law's birthday. I only need 86 more of the things I am working on, plus time to set each piece, and then when they are all ready, sew it all together. If you know to crochet, then what I am talking about is easy to put together what piece I am working on. Hopefully, if my MIL is reading this and she knows, she won't say. *laughing out loud* (yes, I did just do that)


I have been doing better mentally, it defiantly helps to have a bunch of new friends. I am in three different groups and each one has a handful of friends that I am talking to and getting to know. It's been amazing! Two of the groups I can actually hang out with and get out of the house to do things with. Sunday was the first meetup of the group and I get to see everyone I met again this Saturday. Super excited to go to this party and chat in person. THEN on Sunday Claire and I will be with all our Pagan friends to create flower headbands for Beltane on the 7th! Which is my favorite pagan holiday. Hopefully, this year is the year that the God Baal (The God of fertility) and the Goddess Aphrodite (The Goddess of fertility) will bless us with another child.


Speaking of another child, for the longest time ever since I saw Lost Girl, I wanted to name her Kenzi. But then today while I was scrolling on Twitter, this woman was complaining about how her husband loved this name and that she needed help convincing him that it was not a good name. I added the HP GIF that said "I will not tell lies" and told her that I absolutely love it and that I plan to steal the name and use it for mine. What is this amazing name? Jupiter. Jupiter Kenzi McIrvin. I am all kinds of giggles just thinking how that name will be a reality before I am 40. In fact, one of my goals is to be 200 pounds and pregnant by the end of the year.


Now for the part, I am sure you are all waiting for, an update on the house. We put the offer down and then on the second day we were told the seller got a second offer. Which my dad thought was a little fishy since it was on the market for a while and now when we put an offer down, someone else does too?! Due to the other offer, we have had to wait two extra days. If this house wasn't as epic as it is, trust me, I would say screw them and move on. But I will see this house to the very end. Either we own it or we have to pull out because there are too many issues. But I really hope we get it because it is magical. I do have pictures and if we get to the closing part of the process, I will post them up for all to see. I had over 20 backups, but after going through them last night with Ryan, we brought that number down to five. I and the realtor will be looking at them either Thursday or Friday. I want to be prepared should we get a negative outcome. Please continue to keep your fingers and toes crossed and pray to whoever it is you pray to.


I will return Sunday night to fill you in on the home, the party, and the flower headbands! See you then! May the Gods and Goddesses shine down on you. Blessed Be.


Until Next Time,

Meg



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Commentaires


bottom of page