top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Mental Break!

I really need a mental break, as I am holding on to what little I have left. I really hope things will start to look up. I have some amazing friends who say things will, but I mean do they really know for sure? No! No one really knows for sure.


We had to change hotels yet again, this time because of Daisy. She had scared another guest and that guest filed a formal complaint. So even though we were well-liked, they had no choice. We found a new place back in Lynchburg, so Ryan doesn't have to travel very far for work anymore, but it leaves us in a bind with Claire's school. We plan to go tomorrow and see if we can figure out some sort of home school/virtual school situation since there is literally a month in a half left of school.


The good news, my writing muse seems to be back! I have my story idea for my writing group's anthology book, I am just about finished not only with the world building but also the outline for the first book of my Coven Trilogy. I even made some changes, like they are not centaurs anymore but fawns. Fawns are half human and half deer. Also, a friend of mine is helping me with some details that I need for the book. I am so excited for April to get here for Camp Nanao. I just hope I will be able to complete it since I missed the last one.


My crocheting is going a bit slow but I did learn how to make a carnation and am just about finished with the second one. Pictures are coming soon!


We have decided to resume buying a home! I will be calling tomorrow to find out if we need to reapply or if we can just resume where we left off. The hope is we could just update them with Ryan's job and go from there. If we have to reapply, my hope is that we won't have to resend all of the documentation. Fingers crossed we are at the finish line and it's only a matter of days if not a few more weeks till we have our dream home.


Let's hope this week will be better than the last couple of weeks. May the Gods and Goddesses shine down on you. Blessed Be.


Until Next Time,

Meg


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Commentaires


bottom of page