top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

New Week!

Last week was pretty awesome and I hit many new goals. The snow put a kink in my week and I had to reschedule not only my TB shot twice but my start date for being a sub. I wrote all about my first day and my second day went pretty awesome too.


The classes went the same as Thursday, but I got a few more duty schedules. Lunch was a lot more fun as a few more students talked to me about my crochet and thought it was so cool. Then I had recess duty with a class and a few of the girls wanted to play Janga with me. I won the three games, by default. One of the girls was amazing and took many of the pieces on the outside spots and not the inside like I was doing. But of course, her luck ran out each time. lol. And then I had a car pick up duty and it was nothing too hard. Keep the kids in line, off the road, and not playing in the snow. Claire was a dummy and missed her bus after she learned there was no play practice, so she had to wait 30 minutes before I could get her. Thankfully the principal stayed with her until I got there.


I made a few new projects with my crochet. I made a cute chubby little fox and in less than 24 hours, I received a few orders already! Think I will make a few more chubby animals. I am also working on a valentine's wind spinner which is almost done. I also have plans to make Claire's teacher for the play,


a little gift for Claire to give her on the closing night. I seem to be having issues adding the hearts to it, but I have faith I will get it soon. I also experimented with miniature crochet and I managed to make a heart and a flower! We shall see if that's all I can make or I can make mini stuffies too! Claire wants me to start with a crocodile, oh dear! lol


Today I was gifted a beautiful tarot deck and I am looking forward to learning how to use it. After getting my tarot read last week, I became obsessed with wanting to learn how. Knowing me, I will probably use them every day to help guide me on my path and journey.


Hopefully, the weather won't mess up this week and I will get three regular days at the school. Sadly this Monday I have orientation so I don't get to go in that day. I also have my TB shot at the same time, so it will be very interesting to see how that is going to go.



We have a lead on an apartment! There are two available coming in February and we meet every requirement to rent the apartments. The best part is because it is an apartment complex they are legally not allowed to deny our application on the cause of our dogs. Fingers crossed, the Goddess will be on our side to make sure we get this place. It will be amazing to finally have a kitchen and can cook food! That is the biggest thing I miss about the home... a home-cooked meal.


Hope you all have a great blessed week filled with magic.


Until Next Time,

Meg



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page