top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Progress!

What? Another post in less than a week?! Exactly how you are feeling about me writing another blog in the same week is the same feeling Ryan had about me making the bed. He said it is weird that I never used to do it before. I told him, I am trying to be better. I enjoy leaving and seeing our place clean. Hopefully, when we get our place, I will be able to keep it up.


I have two interviews, one at Papa Johns as a delivery driver with a $400 sign-on bonus (which we really could use) or a taxi driver, which I LOVED Lyft when I did it and it is probably more to what I want. I'll do both interviews and go from there. If only Ryan could get calls back, then we can resume our buying a house adventure. Just wish I knew someone out here who would let us crash at their place for a few months to get settled.


I am rocking goals! I have been doing everything I write down... okie fine, most of what I write down I accomplish. The temperature blanket has been put on hold because I am still having issues with how many stitches to do and no one in any of my groups seems to want to help. But I am keeping track of the temperature every day so when I finally figure it out, I can play catch up. The blanket for the GM has a few rows and I am loving the pattern. I actually just got another project, which is a tarot pad. I am making it for my new friend who read my tarot. It was pretty amazing. And in return, I am crocheting her a pad for her decks.


Having my tarot read was such an amazing experience and makes me want to learn how to do it as well. I thought I bought the cards, but I ended up getting manifestation, which I guess is a better place to start since I am new. I buried 5 pennies in the ground and have started to hang up my wallet so I don't lose any more money. I have banished my self-doubt, which has been absolutely amazing not dealing with. Like a weight has been lifted and I am seeing myself the way my bestie and best friend see me and it's pretty cool.


Ryan's birthday is tonight and I need to get back to hanging out with him. We just had dinner at Golden Coral and now we are snuggling and watching Free Guy and Birds of Pray. I have been looking forward to both!


Until next time,

Meg

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page