top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Successful First Day

The first day of Nano was a success. I wrote a total of 4,721 words to end day one and 748 words to start day two. I am slowly starting to pass out, but I wanted to update my blog before snuggling up. I wrote one of the best scenes I have ever done, and as I was writing, the story took a mind of its own, and I had to throw out chapter 3's outline. It took an unexpected turn, and I think I will like this twist more than what I had planned. I wonder if I can end day two with double the word count. Fingers crossed, and stay tuned to find out!


Until Next Time,

Meg

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page