top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Titles are STILL hard!

Don't judge me for the title. I saw the last one and thought I'd do it to be funny because my mind is in a million places and I don't have the space to think of anything better. So that is what you are stuck with, deal with it. lol


I don't know where to start... I guess we can start at Camp NaNo first, which was a bust. It is a VERY sore subject and opens up the wound and makes it hurt all over again. Let's just say I am no longer part of the writing group and ended up creating a group, that hopefully will be a part of my Writer's Cafe in the future. Because I am no longer part of that writing group, I didn't really have anyone to do NaNo with. Which made it even worse... and well you now get the picture. Let's just stop this torture and move on.


Still hit a bit of a wall when it comes to crochet. I put all but a few skeins of yarn in storage and so now if I want to crochet it can only be my Mother in Laws birthday present. Which I am super excited to do and to see the final piece. It is a new design I am learning how to do, and I have learned that there is more than just crocheting each piece. Yes, pieces! It has pieces. Information on the item I am working on says I need 88 of them and I currently have 2. That is if Ryan will save the one that fell behind the bed. It has been slow because I don't like to crochet when I have negative feelings because I feel it will be put into it.


Which brings us to the next part, why I missed the past 3 Sundays. Depression is a mean monster that if you have experienced it, you understand. If you have never experienced depression, thank your stars because it is not fun. For some, it may only take a few hours. For some, like myself, it gets in the way of even the easiest of tasks. For example, some days it gets so bad that I literally have to talk myself INTO a shower before I can even get in one. I have no idea why and I hate it. But that is what the past three weeks have been like. Absolute suckiage.


Nothing new with our pagan path. I did get a new tarot deck but other than shuffling them and tuning them to me, I haven't really done much. I mean, I have prayed to the Gods and Goddesses for blessings but to me, that's just a daily thing I don't really think I need to mention? Our next event is my favorite. Beltane! We will be meeting our group Sunday, May 1st before to create flower bands. And then May 7th will be Beltane! Ryan will be joining us for this event. Mainly because we like to take the energy of this celebration and harness it in hopes that it will help us on our path to having another baby.


Speaking of babies, our first baby is about to have her court date in a few weeks and she has been stressed and worried about it. Thankfully Ryan took the day so we can do something fun after to help her feel better. Not much I know about the topic yet, but when I know, I'll be sure to make sure you all know.


And finally, saved the best part for last. We got the Pre-approval! I mean, I knew we would since we got it once and our situation now is better than it was. We have been looking at houses and we have a few on our list and checking them out tomorrow! Thankfully Ryan has the day off, so he gets to join us and see for himself instead of having to recheck out a place or have to wait. Zillow connected me with a realtor and either she didn't care about MY vision or she just didn't understand, but it seemed like she was only sending us what Ryan told her. I fired her and our concierge rep for our VA loan connected us to someone new. She is fantastic and already found a few that I like and Ryan does as well. Today I found THE BEST and MOST EPIC house of what I found this time around. I have my fingers and toes crossed and I have been praying so hard that this house will work out. Due to being let down often, until we actually get the keys, I will not be putting details about houses. Only Tabby and Nicky get to be part of the whole process of the houses I have been excited about. Trust me when I say, this one I just picked, puts all the others to shame. And can you believe it is BELOW our full amount! So make sure you cross your fingers and toes. Also if you pray, please make sure to help us get this blessing. It will have been worth these 7 months of hell.


Well, I believe that is all that I have for now. Hopefully next week we will have good news! May the Gods and Goddesses shine down on you. Blessed Be.


Until Next Time,

Meg

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comentarios


bottom of page