top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Uphill Battle

I know it has been a few months since my last post. A lot has happened since then and it was a downhill battle. I feel as if I am finally getting things back into place.

First, I was let go from my job because they "couldn't accommodate me" or rather were not okie with me using a walker temporarily until I got stronger. The woman even said to reapply when I was "stronger." Yeah, I have a lawyer and hopefully, the jerk will lose her job. But thanks to the loss of a job, I got into a really bad depressive mood.

I did finish NaNo with 50,000 by the end of November! However, it took everything I had and I didn't sleep. I am currently still fixing my sleeping schedule. I have until Monday when I start at Wasatch Transportation, which is taking blind and deaf children to school and home. It is the perfect part-time job that will go hand in hand with my writing.

After winning NaNo, my depression got even worse and my writing is what suffered the most. Predator's Reaper has been put down and I am currently creating some outlines for a few new stories including Full Moon Magic 2 while simultaneously working on editing Full Moon Magic!

An amazing update is that Full Moon Magic will have a completed cover by the end of the month! I am super excited to share it with everyone! My illustrator, Bethany has done amazing work and I can't wait to see the final product and share it!

I am not going to promise to update soon, because as we have seen, life gets in the way and I can't remember to post often. Maybe someday

, but just not today.


Until Next Time,

Meg



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comentários


bottom of page