top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Where is the Light?

I know, I am a day late, again. But in my defense, I was sick and then I was busy playing catch up to everything I didn't get done.


They say there is always light at the end of a tunnel, but for the past month we have been getting hit with one thing after another. I am VERY thankful that the bronchitis or whatever it was that I had, went away quickly and was milder then it has been in the past.


Due to being sick, there isn't much to write about.


Having trouble with Claire's school bus due to us being at a hotel, they won't let her on or off a bus alone. Freaking stupid rule if you ask me. I am worried about once I get a job, how are we supposed to do that? Buses are supposed to help working parents get their children home safely. But if they make us be there, what good are they really? We are looking into the city bus, a bus driver picking her up before and after the bus schedule, or being there when she gets picked up and letting her go to the park or the library with friends.


I have two interviews. One is for a remote job I was referred to by a new friend I met at the tea party. I have to record video messages of answering the questions. The other is at Walmart. I really don't want that one, but it's something that will help money wise and will get us through the last bump.


While talking to someone at the town hall, (it's where the bus info is) they also told me that they have a list of rental houses in the area. So while I am out doing errands, I plan to grab the list.


My world building has been slow. Not sure why, since I know what I want to write, I know where I want the story to go, the problem is getting it all down. It feels tedious, but Camp NaNo will be here before I know it and I really want to be prepared.


My dad's project took a bad turn and so I only have a body and no head. Thinking of scrapping the thing and making something different. We shall see. Haven't really been in a creative mood and I feel blocked.


Which I am sure means I need to go to my circle and spend time with nature. Ground myself and meditate... But again, this pesky thing called motivation has been lacking. How does one get it back?


Hopefully Sunday, my next scheduled Blog day I will be able to achieve everything I want. Wish me luck. Lol. May the Gods and Goddesses shine down on you. Blessed Be.


Until Next Time,

Meg



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page