top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Writer's Bump

So instead of a speed bump, it's a writer's bump. It's not that I am stuck, I have my whole book planned. I am honestly not even sure what it is. The past two days I have had the worst headache and have taken several naps. Planning on calling my doctor soon to see if she can figure out what's wrong. Yesterday I wrote 69 words and today I wrote 303 words. For me, I know I can write 2,000 a day. Which is where my goal is. And I know what my therapist would say, take the wins. The wins are I am ahead of the estimated overall progress meter, and I wrote something, which is better than nothing. And trust me, I am trying to think that way. But it is really hard when I know I can do better.

But meg, you weren't at your best the past couple of days! I know, I know... I really need to get out of my head and take the wins. I just hope I can get over this bump soon and get my numbers up. I am trying to hit between 30-35k by Sunday night. We shall see.

On a personal note, I have Ryan's Christmas preset ready to go, I am now just saving money for it. He is going to love it. But just in case he reads this and doesn't tell me he does, I won't share what it is until after he knows. I might need an extra therapy day for his surprise, but he will love it, Claire will love it and the person who helped me plan it loves it. hehe

Above is my progress bar. Below is my overall progress vs estimated progress with 1,667 words a day.

Until Next Time,

Meg



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comentarios


bottom of page