top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMeg McIrvin

Writers Block Over!

It has been one month and fifteen days since I posted last. Writer's block is the worst and even when you want to write, your mind just doesn't know where to start or what to do. I honestly think a huge help was due to the crazy wind storm we had. Over 60 miles an hour and knocked out power for most of Utah.


For two days we had no power. The first day we colored, played a board game, started reading a book until my mind started swimming with ideas! Since we didn't have any power, I grabbed a pad of paper and a pen and went to work. The second day my daughter gave me different types of books she had from different years. As I was reading them I realized that I like Elementry grade chapter books.


Then the power came back on! I immediately got to work and typed up my notes and an outline that I had written. I have a few things I still need to create and then once I am done I am ready to start writing the book. I am so pumped since the whole book has been planned out. How long will it take to write the book? Feel free to guess.


Well, this is it for now. Thanks for reading.


~Meg

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meg is on Meds

Yes, you read that right. This past Monday (7/18), I started taking half a pill of Sertraline for my depression. So far, I am willing not...

Lost.

The ruling that just happened with Wade has left me feeling all kinds of emotions and those that are closest to me have been having a...

Comments


bottom of page